Hall of Fame

We are thrilled to announce that the Tennessee Senior Olympics established a Hall of Fame in 2017.  Scores of exceptional athletes and key volunteers have graced our system. Honoring these individuals will be an exciting time for our organization.

The purpose of the Tennessee Senior Olympics HALL OF FAME is to recognize and honor outstanding athletic performances as well as outstanding contributions that have made our organization successful. 



Nominations for the 2023 Hall of Fame class have closed.  The deadline was Friday, March 24th.  We will open up nominations again in early 2024.  Thank you for all of your submissions.  


2022 Hall of Fame Inductees

On June 27th the TSO inducted its 5th class.  It was a very special and exciting night.

The class of 2022:

Joan Conant

Joseph Daws

Carol Sticklin

Richard West

You can view the Hall of Fame Ceremony from this link.  https://www.facebook.com/TNSeniorOlympics/videos/2221065218067770

Click here for the BlueCross BlueShield Hall of Fame article.  



2021 Hall of Fame Inductees


Our Hall of Fame induction ceremony on June 28th was really special. It was our privilege to recognize four extraordinary athletes for their unique achievements, service, and their commitment to maintaining a healthy, active lifestyle as they age. Each is such an inspiration.  Click this link to read about their accomplishments. 
 The class of 2021:
           Joyce Manis
           Wayne Matthews
           Margie Stoll
           Joe Sykes
Please click this link to view their ceremony:
Thank you to BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee, a 41-year sponsor of the Tennessee Senior Olympics, for serving as the title sponsor for the Hall of Fame. Also, please be thinking of who you could nominate next year!

2020 Hall of Fame nominations and induction ceremony was postponed.

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

Click this link to read about their accomplistments.  Hall of Fame Inductees 2019

Frank Baker (pictured above on left)

Mary Tim Burgin

Linda Kauffman (pictured above on right)

Hollyce Kirkland

Note:  Hollyce Kirkland and Mary Tim Burgin were in Albuquerque representing TN during the ceremony.  Each of these exceptional ladies will be officially inducted in at the 2020 state finals.

2018 Hall of Fame Inductees


Click this link to read about their accomplishments: Hall of Fame Inductees 2018

Bo Deaton

John Disterdick

Bill Lauer

Georgia Phillips

Christine Dewbre (surprise induction)

Slideshow for Bo Deaton, John Disterdick, Bill Lauer, Georgia Phillips - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQtbsb1A6Oo&feature=youtu.be

Slideshow for Christine Dewbre - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gg1WbqAYBZo&feature=share

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees: 

Click this link to read about their accomplishments: Hall of Fame Inductees 2017

            Charlie Baker

            Warren Barger

            Margaret Jones

            Robert Jones

            Eddie Liscovec

            Joanne Ramsey, posthumously